Teachers and Organizations

 

The joy of music is magnified when we play together. We heartily support local music teachers, youth symphonies, adult community orchestras and other performing groups in our mission to unite our community through music. Regardless of your experience level, there are several outstanding teachers, orchestras and organizations that will help you progress on your musical journey.

IMG_1630 Cropped.jpg

Jane Perkins Violin & Viola Instructor at Quist Violins

janevperkins@gmail.com      janeperkinsmusic.com

(360) 739-8754

 

Local String Teachers

Violin & Viola Teachers

Emily Bailey     Violin - Suzuki     (360) 354-6742     sambailey@juno.com     Lynden       

Ward Beebe     Violin - Suzuki     (360) 929-0457     humming33@gmail.com   wardbeebe.com    Oak Harbor        

Carolyn Canfield     Violin     (347) 563-1740     carocole55@gmail.com     Ferndale       

Anna Duffus     Violin     (406) 600-9741     annabord3n@gmail.com     www.annaduffus.com     Bellingham       

Rebekah Hood - Sava     Violin & Viola - Suzuki     (530) 713-0991     rebekahood@icloud.com 

www.Rebekahhoodsava.com     Bellingham 

Lisa Humphrey     Violin & Viola - Suzuki     (360) 306-0947     lisahumphreymusic@gmail.com     Bellingham

Lauren Lamont     Violin & Viola - Suzuki     (206) 941-1162     lauren.lamont.violin@gmail.com     

Mt Vernon / Anacortes 

 

Lenelle Morse     Violin     (260) 402-5075     lenelle.morse@gmail.com     Bellingham

 

Yelena Nelson     Violin & Viola     (360) 223-7455     yelena.nelson@icloud.com     Ferndale

Danae' Otterness     Violin & Viola     (360) 708-6446     otterkd@me.com     Mt Vernon

Cecile Pendleton     Violin & Viola - Suzuki     (360) 820-4065     cecilesuzuki@gmail.com     Bellingham

Sharyn Petersen     Violin & Viola     (360) 421-2527     sharynpeterson@hotmail.com     www.pcmusical.org

Mt Vernon / Sedro Woolley

Karla Smart - Hickman     Violin - Suzuki     (720) 490-2878     karlahickmanviolin@gmail.com        Mt Vernon

Karen Visser     Violin     (360) 354-5942     kjv1211@aol.com     Lynden

Yuko Watanabe     Violin & Viola - Suzuki & Trad     (360) 797-9234     yuko.king@gmail.com     Bellingham

Tara Kaiyala Weaver     Violin & Viola     (509) 341-4194     teekaykay@hotmail.com     Bellingham / Mt Vernon

 

Joy Westermann     Violin & Viola - Suzuki     (360) 483-7718      thejoyofviolin@gmail.com     Bellingham

Fiddle Teachers

Ward Beebe     Fiddle     (360) 929-0457     humming33@gmail.com     Oak Harbor        

Anna Duffus     Fiddle     (406) 600-9741     annabord3n@gmail.com     www.annaduffus.com     Bellingham   

Colleen Freeman     Fiddle     (360) 223-5788     bellinghamfiddlelessons@gmail.com     bellinghamfiddlelessons.com     Bellingham  

Weed, Katie     Bluegrass, Irish & Classical     (408) 515-6648     katie_weed@hotmail.com     Bellingham

Cello & Bass Teachers

 

Chip Bergeron     Cello     (360) 941-4103     Mt Vernon


Erin Esses     Cello - Classical & Folk     (949) 500-5260     ShePlaystheCello@yahoo.com    www.sheplaysthecello.com  

Bellingham


Omar Firestone     Cello     (619) 274-4927     Omar@mvps.org     Bellingham

 

Rebekah Hood - Sava     Cello - Suzuki     (530) 713-0991     rebekahood@icloud.com     www.Rebekahhoodsava.com  

Bellingham


Jon Humphrey     Cello & Bass     (360) 389-2527     baceman007@gmail.com     www.jlhumphreymusic.com

Bellingham

Barb Hunter     Cello - Classical, Rock, Folk     (206) 383-1147     barbhuntercello@gmail.com     barbhuntercello.com 

Sedro Woolley / Bellingham     

Tallie Jones     Cello     (360) 441-7162     talithamdj@yahoo.com     Bellingham

Coral Marchant     Cello – Suzuki & Traditional     (360) 389-0691     coralmarchant@gmail.com     Bellingham

Bette-Anne Schwede       Cello       (360) 306-1686       Ferndale

Samantha Sinai     Cello & Music Therapy     (248) 227-1632     samanthasinai@gmail.com     www.samanthasinai.com     

Bellingham

Mark Tomko     Bass     (206) 234-6801     mjt0229@gmail.com     Bellingham

Tara Kaiyala Weaver     Cello     (509) 341-4194     teekaykay@hotmail.com     Bellingham / Mt Vernon

Youth Symphonies & Ensembles

Bellingham Youth Chamber Players     www.bellinghamsymphony.org/bycp-home     Bellingham

Samantha Sinai, Program Coordinator     bycp@bellinghamsymphony.org

 

Fidalgo Youth Symphony     fysmusic.org     Mt Vernon

Sharyn Peterson, Conductor        sharynpeterson@hotmail.com

 

Mount Baker Youth Symphony     www.mbys.org     Bellingham

Sharyn Peterson, Conductor     sharynpeterson@hotmail.com

North Sound Youth Symphony     www.northsoundyouthsymphony.org     Bellingham

James Ray, Conductor     info@northsoundyouthsymphony.org

Adult Community Orchestras

Bellingham Symphony Orchestra     www.bellinghamsymphony.org     Bellingham

Yaniv Attar, Conductor        info@bellinghamsymphony.org

North Cascades Community Orchestra     www.northcascadesmusic.org     Bellingham

Chip Bergeron, Conductor     director@northcascadesmusic.org

Skagit Symphony     www.skagitsymphony.com               Mt Vernon

Michael Wheatley, Conductor     info@skagitsymphony.com

The Bayshore Symphony     www.bayshoremusicproject.com     Mt Vernon